Best Low Carb Blueberry Muffins (Grain Free, Dairy Free)

Coconut Flour Blueberry Muffins

This new (to me) recipe is definitely a keeper!  I’m not always a coconut flour baked goods fan, but these are a hit.  I found this recipe from Lowcarbsosimple.com.  So glad I finally tried it.  I added a few walnuts and fresh blueberries to each of the muffins and what a treat!  These were made with Natvia Norbu Sweetener which I highly recommend for baking.  It has the bulk of sugar and a true sugar taste, in my opinion.  I think the success of these muffins had a lot to do with using Norbu.  I found mine on Amazon.  I’ll be using this a lot more.  Norbu’s ingredients are  Erythritol and monk fruit extract. IMG_20150531_130501 Coconut Flour Blueberry Muffins – makes 6 medium muffins Ingredients

  • 5 tablespoons organic coconut flour
  • 2 teaspoons aluminum free baking powder
  • 3 organic large eggs
  • 2 tablespoons sparkling water (I used San Pellegrino)
  • 1/3 cup Natvia Norbu

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
  2. Line muffin pan with sturdy paper liners
  3. Combine coconut flour and baking powder in a small bowl.  Mix well.
  4. Combine eggs, sparkling water and sweetener in a large bowl.  Whisk until well mixed.
  5. Add the dry ingredients to the egg mixture.  Whisk until smooth.
  6. Scoop the batter into each muffin cup.
  7. Poke the blueberries and walnuts into each muffin.  I did it this way so I could control how many berries and nuts went into each muffin.
  8. Bake for 20 minutes.
  9. Let cool and serve.

Yum!!

Leave a Reply

